

MEETING OF THE I-81 ADVISORY COMMITTEE

July 7, 2022 1:00 P.M. Hotel Roanoke and Conference Center 110 Shenandoah Ave NE Roanoke, Virginia 24016

- 1. Welcome and Opening remarks Sheppard "Shep" Miller III, Secretary of Transportation
- 2. Election of Chair and Vice-Chair Sheppard "Shep" Miller III, Secretary of Transportation
- 3. Call to Order Chair of the Committee
- 4. Discussion and approval of minutes from April 21, 2021 Chair of the Committee
- 5. I-81 Corridor Improvement Program status Dave Covington, Director, I-81 Corridor Program Delivery
- 6. I-81 Multimodal Improvements Plan -

Grant Sparks, Acting Chief of Public Transportation, DRPT Mike McLaughlin, Chief Operating Officer, VPRA

- 7. Financial Overview Laura Farmer, Chief Financial Officer
- 8. Infrastructure Investment Jobs Act (IIJA) Overview Staff from Transportation Secretariat
- 9. Public Comment
 - * Please limit comments to three minutes or less. Public comment by phone will follow in-person comment. A caller may be placed on hold until others who have called in earlier have had the opportunity to speak.
- 10. Closing remarks and future meeting date Chair of the Committee
- 11. Adjourn

Meeting of the I-81 Committee July 7, 2022 Page 2

MEMBERS OF THE I-81 ADVISORY COMMITTEE

Voting

Delegate Jason Ballard, District 12 Delegate Terry Austin, District 19 Delegate Tony Wilt, District 26 Delegate Bill Wiley, District 29 Senator John Edwards, District 21 Senator Creigh Deeds, District 25 Senator Todd Pillion, District 40

Chair Frank Friedman, Central Shenandoah PDC Chair Phil North, Roanoke Valley/Alleghany PDC Chair Hil Johnson, New River Valley PDC Chair Dennis Morris, Northern Shenandoah PDC Chair Willie Greene, Mount Rogers PDC

Ray Smoot, Jr., Salem District CTB Member Tom Fowlkes, Bristol District CTB Member Mark Merrill, Staunton District CTB Member

Ex Officio

Stephen Brich, Commissioner VDOT Jennifer DeBruhl, Acting Director DRPT