

AGENDA Tuesday, August 13, 2019

Interstate I-81 Committee 2:00 p.m. Hampton Inn 401 E Nelson Street Lexington, Virginia 24450

- 1. Welcome and Opening remarks Shannon Valentine, Secretary of Transportation
- 2. Roles and Responsibilities of the Committee (to include procedural action) Nick Donohue, Deputy Secretary of Transportation
- 3. Financial Overview John Lawson, Deputy Secretary of Transportation
- 4. Project Status Bart Thrasher, Chief Engineer Virginia Department of Transportation
- 5. Closing remarks and future meeting date Chair of the Committee
- 6. Adjourn

Members of the Committee

Voting Delegate Terry Austin, District 19 Delegate Chris Collins, District 29 Delegate Chris Hurst, District 12 Delegate Tony Wilt, District 26 Senator Bill Carrico, District 40 Senator John Edwards, District 21 Senator Mark Obenshain, District 26 Chair Frank Friedman, Central Shenandoah PDC Chair Bradley Grose, Roanoke Valley/Alleghany PDC Designee: Councilman Bill Bestpitch Chair Michael Harvey, New River Valley PDC Chair Dennis Morris, Northern Shenandoah PDC Chair Tim Reeves, Mount Rogers PDC Ray Smoot, Jr., Salem District CTB Member Jerry Stinson, Bristol District CTB Member Dixon Whitworth, Staunton District CTB Member Designee: Greg Yates, Rural At-Large CTB Member

Ex Officio Stephen Brich, VDOT Commissioner Jennifer Mitchell, DRPT Director